Curriculum Renewal January 2017

Curriculum Renewal:

January 6, 2017 Meeting in Chicago


Dean Azar speakingDean Curry speaking

Teams from each campus of UI COM came together on Friday, January 6, 2017, as part of the curriculum renewal plan for Fall, 2017. Dean of the University of Illinois College of Medicine Dimitri Azar congratulated Senior Associate Dean for Educational Affairs Ray Curry for his leadership of this initiative, and thanked the assembled group for its commitment to enhancing the educational experience of our medical students. The meeting brought together students, clinicians, basic scientists, instructional designers, educational planners, and education leadership to collaborate on the design of the new curriculum, focusing on Phase 1 (pre-clerkship).

Table of participants
Rockford Assistant Dean Connie Vitali, with Drs. Matt Jager, Tushar Patel, Aoshuang Chen, Greg Tudor, Asra Khan, and Alana Biggers.

Table of participants
Drs. Ben Williams, Amy Christison, Sagina Hanjrah, Jessi Hanks, Josh Nathan, Steve Lasley and Pavan Srivastava.

Table of participants
Dr. Richard Tapping, student Ms Cory Reiter, Dr Linda Chang, Ms Maureen Valaski, Drs Bob Wolford and Radhika Sreedhar.

Click here to read about our meeting in February 2016!